Home > Books, Creativity, Education, Information, Libraries, Poetry, trinidad > Calling All First Time Authors

Calling All First Time Authors

  1. leslieann Seegobin
    March 30, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    I can’t wait for Prospero’s Daughter to be launched, I have been checking but it not there. When?…….
    I attended the book launch’ In the Public Eye’ it was a fascinating and rewarding evening. It goes show that multi-talented persons still have to sacrifice to make dreams come true. I liked especially the the feeling that writing is a meditation and a prayer and we should always go to the light. What a difference an educator like her can make to women who have poor self-esteem and have been devalued all of their lives.

  2. leslieann seegobin
    April 30, 2010 at 7:19 am

    29/4/10
    I attended the world book and copyright first author celebration last week. I was especially thrilled to listen to Prof. Ken Ramchand speak as he commented on the book puplishing in the Caribbean and T&T and listen to his review on some of the books showcased that night. One of the authors Betty Peter had visted the library at St. Monica’s and the children were thrilled to have her, a celebrity! I was very proud of all the authors . Unfortunately I could purchase any books. But it was lovely to know the orign of World Book Day and that so many well known literary figures were connected to the 23rd April. Thank You Nalis

    • nalis
      July 8, 2010 at 11:38 am

      You are most welcome, glad you were able to benefit from the program!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment